eKHR Training Schedule for Module Orientations

Sharon Edmundson, Regional Educator, is the point person for communication about eKHR education, including queries about upcoming sessions, registering staff to attend a session, requests for education, etc. Sharon can be reached at by email or by cell at (204) 805-0278.

The eKHR Team provides ongoing orientation on the modules: Patient Registration, Medications, Scheduling and Transfers for new users. Please see the rotating schedule of module orientations below in which sessions are provided at all three Winnipeg sites during the year. Managers are encouraged to register new users for sessions at any site.

Session Guidelines:

  1. Deadline for registration is 1 week prior to the session.
  2. A minimum of 3 registrants is required for each session.
  3. Staff must attend Day 1: Demographics & Medications before Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers.

A reminder that managers are to submit a completed Account & Access Request form a.k.a. ACMT form to Manitoba eHealth for new users that will require access to the eKHR. The ACMT forms are available here.

eKHR 2019 Rotating Schedule for Module Orientations

Download 2019 Schedule

MONTH SITE MODULE  DATE TIME
January  Seven Oaks Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Thu, Jan 17/19 0800-1600
  SO1 2LB05 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Jan 22/19 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation  Thu, Jan 24/19 0800-1600
    View Only  Tue, Jan 29/19 1000-1200
         
February Health Sciences Centre Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Thu, Feb 7/19 0800-1600
  HSC NA220 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Feb 12/19 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Feb 19/19 0800-1600
         
March Seven Oaks Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Mar 12/19 0800-1600
  SO1 2LB05 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Mar 19/19 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Thu, Mar 21/19 0800-1600
    View Only  Thu, Mar 14/19 1000-1200
         
April St. Boniface Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Apr 9/19 0800-1600
  SBH N4055 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Thu, Apr 11/19 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation  Tue, Apr 23/19 0800-1600
         
May Health Sciences Centre Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Thu, May 9/19 0800-1600
  HSC NA220 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, May 14/19 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation  Tue, May 21/19 0800-1600
    View Only Thu, May 23/19 1000-1200
         
June Seven Oaks Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Thu, Jun 6/19 0800-1600
  SO1 2LB05 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Jun 11/19 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Jun 18/19 0800-1600
    View Only Thu, Jun 20/19 1000-1200
         
September Seven Oaks Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Sep 10/19 0800-1600
  SO1 2LB05 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Sep 17/19 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Sep 24/19 0800-1600
    View Only Thu, Sep 26/19 1000-1200
         
October St. Boniface Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Oct 8/19 0800-1600
  SBH N4055 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Oct 15/19 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Oct 22/19 0800-1600
         
November Health Sciences Centre Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Nov 12/19 0800-1600
  HSC NA220 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Nov 19/19 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Nov 26/19 0800-1600
    View Only Thu, Nov 28/19 1000-1200
         
NOTE: The two-day orientation is for Unit Clerks and others that enter demographics and medications.       Day 1: Demographics & Medications must be taken before Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers.
NOTE:  The one-day orientation is for Clinical Resource Nurses and Charge Nurses.

eKHR 2018 Rotating Schedule for Module Orientations

Download 2018 Schedule

MONTH SITE MODULE  DATE TIME
November Seven Oaks Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Nov 6/18 0800-1600
  SO1 2LB05 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Nov 13/18 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Nov 20/18 0800-1600
    View Only (2 hours) Thu, Nov 22/18 1000-1200
         
NOTE: The two-day orientation is for Unit Clerks and others that enter demographics and medications.       Day 1: Demographics & Medications must be taken before Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers.
NOTE:  The one-day orientation is for Clinical Resource Nurses and Charge Nurses.