eKHR Training Schedule for Module Orientations

Sharon Edmundson, Regional Educator, is the point person for communication about eKHR education, including queries about upcoming sessions, registering staff to attend a session, requests for education, etc. Sharon can be reached at by email or by cell at (204) 805-0278.

The eKHR Team provides ongoing orientation on the modules: Patient Registration, Medications, Scheduling and Transfers for new users. Please see the rotating schedule of module orientations below in which sessions are provided at all three Winnipeg sites during the year. Managers are encouraged to register new users for sessions at any site.

Session Guidelines:

  1. Deadline for registration is 1 week prior to the session.
  2. A minimum of 3 registrants is required for each session.
  3. Staff must attend Day 1: Demographics & Medications before Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers.

A reminder that managers are to submit a completed Account & Access Request form a.k.a. ACMT form to Manitoba eHealth for new users that will require access to the eKHR. The ACMT forms are available here.

eKHR 2017 Rotating Schedule for Module Orientations

Download 2017 Schedule

MONTH SITE MODULE DATE TIME
November St. Boniface Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications Tue, Nov 7/17 0800-1600
  SBH N4055 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers Tue, Nov 14/17 0800-1600
    Orientation: CRNs & CNs Thu, Nov 23/17 0800-1600
    View Only (2 hours) Tue, Nov 21/17 1000-1200
NOTE: The two-day orientation is intended for Unit Clerks. Day 1: Demographics & Medications must be taken before Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers.
NOTE:  The one-day orientation is intended for Clinical Resource Nurses and Charge Nurses.

 

eKHR 2018 Rotating Schedule for Module Orientations

Download 2018 Schedule

MONTH SITE MODULE  DATE TIME
January  Seven Oaks Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Jan 16/18 0800-1600
  SO1 2LB05 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Jan 23/18 0800-1600
    View Only (2 hours) Tue, Jan 18/17 1000-1200
         
February St. Boniface Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Feb 6/18 0800-1600
  SBH N4055 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Feb 13/18 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Feb 20/18 0800-1600
    View Only (2 hours) Thu, Feb 22/18 1000-1200
         
March Seven Oaks Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Thu, Mar 15/18 0800-1600
  SO1 2LB05 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Thu, Mar 22/18 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Mar 20/18 0800-1600
         
April Health Sciences Centre Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Apr 10/18 0800-1600
  HSC NA220 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Apr 17/18 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation  Tue, Apr 24/18 0800-1600
    View Only (2 hours) Thu, Apr 26/18 1000-1200
         
May St. Boniface Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Thu, May 3/18 0800-1600
  SBH N4055 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, May 8/18 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Thu, May 10/18 0800-1600
         
June Health Sciences Centre Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Jun 5/18 0800-1600
  HSC NA220 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Jun 12/18 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, June 19/18 0800-1600
    View Only (2 hours) Thu, Jun 21/18 1000-1200
         
September Health Sciences Centre Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Sep 11/18 0800-1600
  HSC NA220 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Sep 18/18 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Sep 25/18 0800-1600
    View Only (2 hours) Thu, Sep 27/18 1000-1200
         
October St. Boniface Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Oct 9/18 0800-1600
  SBH N4055 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Oct 16/18 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Oct 23/18 0800-1600
         
November Seven Oaks Hospital Day 1: Demographics & Medications  Tue, Nov 6/18 0800-1600
  SO1 2LB05 Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers  Tue, Nov 13/18 0800-1600
    CRNs & CNs Orientation Tue, Nov 20/18 0800-1600
    View Only (2 hours) Thu, Nov 22/18 1000-1200
         
NOTE: The two-day orientation is for Unit Clerks and others that enter demographics and medications.       Day 1: Demographics & Medications must be taken before Day 2: Scheduling & Transfers.
NOTE:  The one-day orientation is for Clinical Resource Nurses and Charge Nurses.